Planning Commission

The Bethlehem Planning Commission has 5 regular and 3 alternate elected members.  They are responsible for the division of land in the town, advice on the use of town property, and making decisions on certain ordinances that come under their jurisdiction.  Numerous discussions are held with property owners regarding potential development of their land.  There are also several conversations with other commissions, agencies and town officials, for the purpose of enhancing understanding and cooperation.  The commission welcomes public attendance and comments.